Talk:River Breaches the Levees

From Arkham Horror Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Question about the Clarification: "Once one of the Exhibit Items is taken, the other is discarded." Where does this interpretation come from? Is it in the wiki? I don't really see this interpretation from reading the text on the card. Ryanhanson 05:40, 12 March 2010 (UTC)

The text goes, "The first investigator to reach one of these neighborhood streets may end his turn to take the item." "The first investigator" seems to imply that any investigators who arrive in the relevant street areas afterwards don't get to benefit. At least I believe that's the logic behind the clarification. Sittingduck_1313

Right, the investigator takes the item in his location. The item in the other location remains, and then the first investigator to end their movement in that location gets that item. Where does this idea come from that when the item in one location is taken that the item in the other location is discarded? Ryanhanson 05:45, 13 March 2010 (UTC)